TEAM LIST: Waratahs name Women's side to face Brumbies

Wed, Feb 21, 2024, 2:29 AM
Waratahs Media
by Waratahs Media

Head coach Mike Ruthven has selected his side to take on the Brumbies in Campbelltown this Saturday.

The Women are looking to continue their trial success after defeating the Reds 29-0 in Roma two weeks ago.

In the forwards, Captain Piper Duck will make her long-awaited return to the sky blue jersey. Returning from an ankle injury that ruled her out of the WXV1 series and the majority of the Pac-Four series.

Duck will line up with Sera Naiqama who is also returning from injury to run out for the Tahs for the first time in 2024.

Wallaroo Player of the Year Eva Karpani will come off the bench with fellow international teammate Emily Chancellor.

In the backs, Arabella McKenzie and Layne Morgan look to continue to build their halves' chemistry. Ferguson moves into the centers with vice-captain Georgina Friedrichs.

Youngster Caitlyn Halse returns from injury to fill the number 15 jersey, whilst pocket rocket Waiaria Ellis will come off the bench to exploit the tired Brumbies pack.


1. Loosehead Prop

2. Hooker

3. Tighthead Prop

4. Left Lock

5. Right Lock

6. Left Flanker

7. Right Flanker

8. Number 8

9. Scrumhalf

10. Flyhalf

11. Left Wing

12. Inside Centre

13. Outside Centre

14. Right Wing

15. Fullback

16. Reserve

17. Reserve

18. Reserve

19. Reserve

20. Reserve

21. Reserve

22. Reserve

23. Reserve

24. Reserves

26. Reserve


Brianna Hoy

Brittany Merlo

Bridie O'Gorman

Sera Naiqama

Atasi Lafai

Leilani Nathan

Skye Churchill

Piper Duck

Layne Morgan

Arabella McKenzie

Desiree Miller

Rosie Ferguson

Georgina Friedrichs (vc)

Jade Sheridan

Caitlyn Halse

Millie Parker

Georgia Chapple

Eva (Asoiva) Karpani

Hollie Cameron

Emily Chancellor

Martha Harvey

Tatum Bird

Waiaria Ellis

Ruby Anderson

Jacinta Windsor

Match Details

NSW Waratahs Women v ACT Brumbies Women

Saturday 24 February – Campbelltown Harlequins

Kick-off 4:45 PM AEDT