TEAM LIST: NSW Waratahs Women vs Western Force Women

Wed, Apr 3, 2024, 2:55 AM
Waratahs Media
by Waratahs Media

NSW Waratahs Women have named their side to take on the Western Force in Round 4 of the Buildcorp Super Rugby Women's competition this Saturday at 6:05 PM AEDT at UWA Sports Park.

The Waratahs will travel to Perth to take on the Western Force in a top-of-the-table clash after defeating the Rebels on Good Friday 38-17.

The Western Force fell short against Drua 19-5 in Round 3, however, they still hold second position and will provide a tough battle for our women in blue.

Head Coach Mike Ruthven has named an unchanged starting line-up for the highly anticipated clash.

The only changes to Ruthven's outfit occur on the reserves list with Annabelle Codey replacing Hollie Cameron, and Rosie Ferguson named to make her Waratahs debut in place of Jacinta Windsor.

Despite the win over Melbourne, Ruthven will be looking for an improved performance from the side this week, after the Waratahs took their foot off the accelerator in the second half and invited the Rebels back into the contest.

"The first half was awesome against the Rebels and we laid a great platform but going into the match against the Force something that we’ve really got to work on is closing out games," said star winger Maya Stewart, who's scored seven tries in her past three games.

"Discipline was a massive issue for us in that second half. We piggybacked them down our end and they came away with a few points after doing so.

"We also went away from our physicality and let the game play into their hands.

"There’s a really good feeling within the team at the moment. Three wins from three games is unreal but we've definitely got room for improvement and we'll look to show that against the Force."


1. Loosehead Prop

2. Hooker

3. Tighthead Prop

4. Left Lock

5. Right Lock

6. Left Flanker

7. Right Flanker

8. Number 8

9. Scrumhalf

10. Flyhalf

11. Left Wing

12. Inside Centre

13. Outside Centre

14. Right Wing

15. Fullback

16. Reserve

17. Reserve

18. Reserve

19. Reserve

20. Reserve

21. Reserve

22. Reserve

23. Reserve


Brianna Hoy (11 caps)

Brittany Merlo (6 caps)

Bridie O'Gorman (23 caps)

Kaitlan Leaney (12 caps)

Atasi Lafai (11 caps)

Leilani Nathan (9 caps)

Skye Churchill (5 caps)

Piper Duck © (18 caps)

Layne Morgan (21 caps)

Arabella McKenzie (18 caps)

Desiree Miller (9 caps)

Katrina Barker (27 caps)

Georgina Friedrichs (vc) (20 caps)

Maya Stewart (20 caps)

Caitlyn Halse (9 caps)

Siusiuosalafai Volkman (3 caps)

Emily Robinson (29 caps)

Eva Karpani (20 caps)

Annabelle Codey (1 cap)

Sera Naiqama (22 caps)

Tatum Bird (11 caps)

Waiaria Ellis (3 caps)

Rosie Ferguson*

*Denotes potential debut

Match Details

NSW Waratahs Women v Western Force Women.

Saturday April 6 at UWA Sports Park.

Kick-off 6:05pm AEDT.

The match will be broadcast live and ad-free and Stan Sport.