TEAM LIST: NSW Waratahs U/18s v Queensland Reds U/18s

Wed, Feb 28, 2024, 10:08 PM
Waratahs Media
by Waratahs Media
Harrison Dene fires a ball out the backline
Harrison Dene fires a ball out the backline

The NSW Waratahs have named their Under 18's side to take on the Queensland Reds Under 18's in the second match of the 2024 Academy Series on Saturday at 2:35pm AEDT at Concord Oval, NSW.

NSW won the opening match of the series 33-26 at Ballymore Field 1 last Saturday and the Waratahs coachign staff will hoping to see a similar effort this week at Concord.

For fans that can't make it to Concord on Saturday, the match will be streamed live here.

Following the Under 18's clash, the NSW Waratahs Women will be taking on the touring Tokyo Phoenix at 4:50pm AEDT. The match will also be streamed on NSW Rugby TV.


1 Loosehead Prop

2 Hooker

3 Tighthead Prop

4 Left Lock

5 Right Lock

6 Left Flanker

7 Right Flanker

8 Number 8

9 Scrumhalf

10 Flyhalf

11 Left Wing

12 Inside Centre

13 Outside Centre

14 Right Wing

15 Fullback

16 Reserve

17 Reserve

18 Reserve

19 Reserve

20 Reserve

21 Reserve

22 Reserve

23 Reserve

24 Reserve

25 Reserve

Name (School / Club)

Nicholas Hill (Barker College)

Poni Ravubale (St Augustine's College)

Edwin Langi (Eastern Suburbs)

Isaac Fonua (The King's School)

Toby Brial (The Scots College)

Luca Cleverley (Newington College)

Marshall Le Maitre (C) (Shore School)

Justice Taumoepeau (St Joseph's College)

Sam Blank (St Augustine's College)

Joe Walsh (St Augustine's College)

Tom Hartman (St Ignatius College)

Henry Conick (Shore School)

Riley Evans (Waverley College)

Jay McKenzie (The Scots College)

Charlie Poynton (Barker College)

Riley Osborn (St Augustine's College)

Harper Strachan (Wanderers)

Lewis Wilson (St Augustine's College)

Edward Baxter (Shore School)

Zion Poitaha (Randwick)

Angus Grover (St Ignatius College)

Harrison Dene (Barker College)

Tom Watts (Sydney University)

Hayden Lavercombe (The Kings School)

Tom Farr-Jones (Randwick)


  • Michael Snowden
  • Angus Sinclair
  • Matt Evrard

Strength & Conditioning:

  • Angus Teece


  • Lachlan Stewart


  • Andrew Cleverley